Testimonials

Jane is the most brilliant barrister I have ever come across and this includes movies and all.

Her forensic abilities are beyond belief, honestly I am lost for words, she’s simply wonderful.

Mr I from Solicitors instructing Jane Carter – April 2021

The client has asked me to pass on her gratitude to Corey, for all his efforts on the case.  She is delighted with the outcome and that it was settled by consent in the end.  She found Corey to be very clear, and concise.

Mrs B from Solicitors Instructing Corey Mills – April 2021

Everything was in order as I would expect. Marie discussed matters with both me and Client before the remote hearing and it was evident that she was on top of her brief.

After the hearing I received a call from client to say that Marie had done brilliantly and that he was very happy with the service he has received.

Mr F from Solicitors Instructing Marie Crawford – April 2021

I wanted to let you know how pleased Mr G was with the outcome of the hearing yesterday.  He spoke very highly of Sam’s client care, professionalism and his advocacy skills and wanted me to pass on his sincerest thanks to Sam for yesterday.

Mr G from Solicitors instructing Samuel Davis – March 2021

Both Mrs H and I are very happy with the service provided by Miss Sophie Gray. We find her to be pleasant and helpful and very thorough.

Mrs H from Solicitors instructing Sophie Gray – March 2021

I’d like to thank Mr Fox for his help this week; he was particularly helpful, efficient, and made an excellent contrast to the aggression of the other party.

Mr C from Solicitors instructing Christian Fox – March 2021

Dean is great, I use him for pretty much anything that is contentious in family proceedings that I deal with.

Ms V from Solicitors instructing Dean Thistle – March 2021

Just to confirm that we were very pleased with Melanie’s representation for Ms T. She really did go above & beyond which was much appreciated, on such a sensitive matter for the client. Melanie really couldn’t have done more for the client.

Ms T from Solicitors instructing Melanie Mcintosh – March 2021

In relation to the service by Paul Tapsell and Arron Smith, I was extremely happy. Arron was very prompt and diligent from the clerking side and Paul was (as ever) swift to deal, to the point in his written opinion and very effective in court. Additionally, he was not only willing but most eager to assist and spend time on a very late issue I raised even though the lateness was entirely my fault! I continue to regard Paul as a massively safe pair of hands.

Mr S from Solicitors Instructing Paul Tapsell – March 21

“I was very happy with the service from Christian, as was the client. Christian was very helpful in speaking to the client beforehand so that she felt comfortable and knew how things would work. He also promptly gave me feedback after the hearing by phone followed by a detailed attendance note, and was happy to clarify some additional points with me afterwards too.

I was very pleased and impressed with the service and level of communication, and I would certainly instruct Christian again.”

Ms T from Solicitors Instructing Christian Fox – February 21

“Thank you so much for all the hours put in to this case and for keeping in touch with the client and supporting her. Really very much appreciated.”

Ms S from Solicitors Instructing Sandria Murkin – January 21

“The experience I received was excellent both from the clerking team (and it always is) and Louisa.

Louisa was very impressive. Her knowledge of the case and the law was very thorough. We had a conference and Louisa combined professionalism with a friendly manner with the client. The Position Statement was clear and hit the main points succinctly. In terms of the attention to detail and the time spent drafting the Order at the end of the Hearing, Louisa made sure that the client and I were kept involved throughout. I would thoroughly recommend Louisa.”

Mr P Instructing Louisa Adamson – January 21

“Thank you again for your help – Mr W is happy with your representation and has described you as “brilliant and impressive”, which I totally agree with.”

Ms B from Solicitors Instructing Nicole Jennings – January 21

“Christian Fox was wonderful, excellent all-round. Everything went according to plan and he was very prompt in sending across his note from the hearing.
Should I require his assistance again, I will definitely look to instruct him again “

Ms S from Solicitors Instructing Christian Fox – December 20

“Thank you for your help and work you have put into my case….. you will never know how much I do appreciate it you saved my family home which my children can now grow up in.
You were unbelievably professional and it was amazing to see how you picked them apart which such coolness and made me hold my nerve.”

Mr C Instructing Christopher Wall through Solicitors – December 20

“I will say as usual both my client and I found Philip extremely well prepped, direct and honest in his advice and sympathetic to my client’s particular unique set of circumstances.

My client and indeed I were more than satisfied with Philip’s representation  and clearly I would not hesitate to continue to instruct him on matters, both in relation to children and finances.”

Ms S from Solicitors Instructing Philip Newton – November 20

“I was very pleased with Christian’s representation of my client and the outcome of the hearing. The order was well drafted and the client was pleased with Christian and the final order.”

Ms V from Solicitors Instructing Christian Fox – November 20

“Ms Carter provided a great service to our client. Ms Carter’s communication with me was also great before and during the hearing.”

Ms T from Solicitors instructing Jane Carter – November 20

“The client was very pleased with Christian, and despite his junior years felt he did a really good job- she felt comfortable with him which his huge as she is a very vulnerable client.”

Ms R from Solicitors Instructing Christian Fox – November 20

“Clive was great, took the bull by the horns and dealt with the matter with autonomy.”

Mr M from Solicitors Instructing Clive Styles – November 20

“Melanie’s representation, updates & client care went above & beyond. My client & I were very happy with all her hard work & efforts.”

Ms T from Solicitors Instructing Melanie McIntosh – November 20

“Position statement was very good and thorough and Samuel was excellent, both on his feet and with client.”

Ms B from Solicitors Instructing Samuel Davis – November 20

“I have only praise for Mr Worwood. He received the brief late and did an exemplary job. He was also diligent, good with the clients and accommodating of a request for a pre-hearing con with the clients technically outside his brief. His attendance note was very thorough…”

Mr S from Solicitors Instructing Allen Worwood – November 20

“I was represented by John Nee for a child arrangement hearing and I am very pleased with his services. He has a forensic mind, is a tenacious cross-examiner and pleasant to boot. It was a joy watching John Nee in action. I am so grateful for his hard work and professionalism.”

Ms O Instructing John Nee through Solicitors – November 20

“The client appreciates all you have done for her and was extremely impressed with how you presented her case and managed the hearing etc”

Ms S from Solicitors Instructing Edward Kenny – September 20

“Please can you pass on my thanks and appreciation to Mr Newton for his continued excellent work on my case. I really do feel confident that I know the children and I are in the best hands with him. He is fighting extremely well for our best interests, with what is an incredibly difficult situation for us. He has a great way of ensuring my voice and concerns are listened to by the court, something of which I don’t believe I could achieve on my own.”

Ms W Instructing Philip Newton through the DPA scheme – August 20

“I would like to thank him for all his work he has done so far and has helped tremendously. I cant thank him enough.”

Ms G Instructing Christopher Wall through DPA Scheme – May 20

“Miss Coates was professional, yet approachable. She had a sharp ability to home in on the important issues in what was a sea of information. She explained matters to me in a sensitive, but clear way and I am just so pleased at the relief her clarity on the case has brought to me.”

Ms V Instructing Holly Coates through the DPA Scheme – April 20

“A note of thanks for me personally and corporately, from the team

last week began from a position of intransigence and had the potential to be unresolvable – as evidenced by the mediators apprehension.

While the spirit of mediation underpinned the day, the advice and guidance offered by yourself and our excellent barrister were invaluable.

And of course there is no doubt that the outcome was excellent.”

Mr M Instructing John Nee through Solicitors – March 20

“Melanie was fantastic in her role, and very reassuring in what was, as you can imagine, a very stressful situation.  I felt so much better once she arrived at court and took charge of the situation! It was also useful to have the same barrister throughout the court appearances as she understood the case completely. She took a ‘no nonsense’ approach and was completely fixed on getting the right result, which she did. This, again, was very reassuring.”

Ms F from Solicitors Instructing Melanie McIntosh – March 2020

“I was very happy with the work Christopher did for us and the effort he put in, it was a long day. The client was also happy with the representation and I look forward to working with Chris again in the future.”

Ms T from Solicitors Instructing Christopher Wall – February 2020

“The client sent me an email thanking us for everything and saying that you were ‘wonderful’.  I echo that sentiment. This was a  difficult case and had gone on for a very long time. I am very happy that it settled so favourably.”

Ms B from Solicitors Instructing Jane Carter – February 2020

“She was fantastic – client was very happy with Cara’s representation and her client care.”

 

 

 

Ms T from Solicitors Instructing Cara Radford – January 20

“Both my client and myself were happy with the service provided by Dean Thistle and Beckett chambers. Dean was well prepared , he approached  the case with kindness and fairness.”

 

 

 

Ms R from Solicitors Instructing Dean Thistle – December 19

“The service received from Counsel and the Clerks Room was very good, especially as documents were served at short notice, including the Bundles for the hearings, the second bundle index was initially incomplete and there was much “last minute” paperwork for the Clerks Room to pass on and for Counsel to read. Counsel was at court for longer than expected at both hearings, yet was able to report back to me and deal with what was a somewhat fraught and emotional matter in a very professional way.”

Ms R from Solicitors Instructing John Nee – December 19

“As always, service from Nicole Jennings has been exemplary.”

Ms O from Solicitors Instructing Nicole Jennings – December 19

“In terms of Louisa, everything was fantastic thank you.

The client was very happy and I received an extremely detailed Attendance Note and a copy of the Typed Order straight after the hearing.

Both myself and the client was very happy and Louisa has been retained for the next hearing.”

Ms K from Solicitors Instructing Louisa Adamson – December 19

“I am very happy with Chambers, I have used your Counsel on a number of different matters and the service has always been very good.

Cara has been fantastic, I have instructed her on a few other matters. Client feedback has been very positive and Cara has been booked for further hearings on these matters. I am very happy with Cara and Chambers as a whole and looking forward to keeping up a great relationship in the New Year.”

Mr H from Solicitors Instructing Cara Radford – December 19

“Thank you for your email.  Lavinia Glover was very helpful and I confirm we were very happy with her assistance with this matter.  Lavinia communicated very well with both myself and the client and was a great sounding board for advice.

No further assistance is required at this point.  Thank you”

Ms B from Solicitors Instructing Lavinia Glover – December 19

“I was more than happy with Jane thank you! She was clearly professional, client was very happy and I was more than happy with the note and after care I received, couldn’t get a better review from me right now to be completely honest.”

 

Mr L from Solicitors Instructing Jane Carter – December 19

“In terms of feedback, Sophie was fantastic on this matter and achieved a wonderful result.

There were a few complex issues with this case in particular with the client. Sophie dealt with these fantastically and was very clear to the client that changes were required by them.  Sophie approached the issues professionally and gained the client’s trust and respect.

A fantastic overall approach.

I would have no hesitation in instruction Sophie again.”

Ms K from Solicitors Instructing Sophie Gray – December 19

“My client was very pleased with the service received from Counsel. She was very helpful and provided a prompt attendance note following the hearing.”

Ms W from Solicitors Instructing Melanie Andrews – December 19