Testimonials

“Thank you such much for your hep in this case.

The client is delighted with the outcome and thought you were amazing”

Ms R from Solicitors instructing Edward Kenny – June 22

I write to compliment the skills and advocacy of Ms Cara Radford. She represented me in a Family Law case. Her skills and understanding of the brief before her were exemplary.

 

I wish Becket Chambers to know that she is most certainly an asset to your chambers, and I compliment her for her sterling work.

Client instructing Cara Radford through a Solicitor for an Injunction – June 2022

Mr. Worwood was recently instructed by myself and I was extremely satisfied with the service that my Client and I received. Mr. Worwood was extremely helpful and available to discuss matters. I couldn’t recommend him highly enough.

Solicitors Instructing Allen Worwood in Care Proceedings – May 2022

John helped out with a FHDRA for me last week at the 11th hour and I just wanted to feedback to say what an incredible job he did.

The order he secured for us was everything I’d asked for and more! Client was absolutely delighted/elated at the outcome and it left our case in the best possible position moving forward.

He was fantastic in court, presented our client’s case superbly and secured exactly the indications we needed in the face of very obstructive opposition. He was also very reassuring with the client and left client with a really clear understanding of what had happened and next steps.

Client and I were both extremely grateful. I had a prompt and comprehensive summary of the hearing and then a brilliantly detailed order arrived in my inbox.

An absolute pleasure to instruct, I’ve already raved about him to my colleagues, only wish he was a little closer – although we do have quite a few cases in the Kent area.

Solicitors Instructing John Nee in Private Children Law – June 2022

Mr Wall was  extremely helpful , thorough and proactive and  we’re completely satisfied with his  services .

Solicitors Instructing Christopher Wall in Private Children’s Proceeding – May 2022

Thank you again for your support within the hearing today, I am very grateful for your professionalism and it has been refreshing to be heard and for someone to be able to fight for me, instead of having to fight for the children myself- with no legal background, expertise, or knowledge at all!

Client instructing Edward Kenny through Solicitors in Children Proceedings – June 2022

I can confirm that I was extremely pleased with the service of your Chambers and the representation of my Client by Ms Crawford.

 

Ms. Crawford’s communication was impeccable and I know it is a phrase employed by retail companies who ask for feed back these days, but Ms Crawford certainly did “go beyond” in her representation of my Client at both Hearings.

 

I would not hesitate to instruct Ms. Crawford again or arrange Counsel through your Chambers.

Solicitors instructing Marie Crawford for Public Law Proceedings – April 2022

From the client:-

I can’t speak highly enough of Ed Kenny. He really had studied all the paperwork in detail and he brought all the points together to undermine the other parties case. He put together a set of notes for the judge that was so clear and comprehensive – the judge clearly took these onboard in his summing up.

Thanks for making such a great choice of barrister

Solicitors instructing Edward Kenny in a Financial Matter – March 2022

I instructed Chris in a finely balanced children case in which he quickly developed a good understanding of the client and their perspective and gave clear advice.  He prepared a detailed and clear position statement for the court. His presentation in court was concise, accurate and sensitively done and the client felt well represented.

Solicitors Instructing Christopher Wall in a Private Children’s Law – March 2022

Thank you for your gargantuan efforts – having spent plenty of time on the telephone reassuring the client, I think you have done a sterling job. Have a good weekend

Solicitors Instructing Nicole Jennings for a Financial Dispute Resolution – March 2022

My client and I both think Mr Nee is wonderful.  He ensures I am fully informed as to the case and is approachable when I need advice prior to hearings etc.  Given that my local Court is in the North West this has been extremely helpful as I do not know your local customs.  I would not hesitate in recommending Mr Nee and I know my client feels the same.

Solicitors instructing John Nee on Private Children’s Law – February 2022

I just wanted to say that Jane was beyond awesome on this case.

She was incredible under circumstances that were far less than perfect.

Every one of my clients that have met her give brilliant feedback and she always makes them feel very comfortable.

Solicitors Instructing Jane Carter on a Finance Matter – January 2022

We would like to thank Mr John Nee for his superb and expert dealing of a recent case involving the contention of a Will. Mr Nee was extremely polite and controlled whilst being tough and forthright. His knowledge and presentation was thorough and professional at all times.

 

Thank you Mr Nee for your valuable help.

Ms J Instructing John Nee through Solicitors for Mediation – January 2022

I have had the pleasure of working with Sam on some of more challenging matters.

I wanted to put into words my sincere thanks for his unfailing professionalism and excellent manner with the clients, for whom the court procedure is always daunting and can be overwhelming.

Sam is always both friendly and excellently prepared, and he instils in my clients a sense of confidence as they know they are in excellent hands.

Sam –  I look forward to working with you for many years to come, and am most grateful to you.

Solicitor Instructing Samuel Davis for Finance – January 2022

I have to say that you did a fantastic job in relation to the matter and I really am most grateful.

Solicitors Instructing Edward Kenny on a Private Law Children’s Case – November 2021

I thought that I should put in writing my thoughts about a conference I had the other day with Sam.

At the end of it, I was highly impressed; he dealt with the matter succinctly and in a way that the client could understand.

He also set out a path to bring the matter hopefully to a conclusion although I suspect we are going to end up going to court.

Could you send him my thanks for this.

Solicitors Instructing Samuel Davis on a Property Dispute – November 2021

Thank you for your determined and passionate representation of this vulnerable client and not an easy brief to pick up mid way through a trial!

I think she feels like we have all done everything we can for her and have looked after her with the human touch she didn’t feel was there previously.

It may mean little coming from me and we’ve never met but I’ve been very impressed with the detailed knowledge of the case you’ve amassed in such little time, and with everything you have done from the start, and our firm will certainly look to instruct you again.

Solicitors Instructing Sandria Murkin for Public Care Proceedings – December 2021

You have worked so very hard on the case – above and beyond as always – a huge thankyou

Solicitors Instructing Sandria Murkin for Public Care Proceedings – December 2021

As ever, Sam handled this case with his usual efficiency and expertise.

The clients were highly satisfied with all of the advice they received, leading to  a very advantageous result.

Solicitors Instructing Samuel Davis – September 2021

We (and our clients) thought Mr Nee was brilliant and would recommend his services to other clients.

Solicitors instructing John Nee – October 2021

Mike is excellent, as always.

Very prompt at dealing with everything and I appreciate that he stepped in late at night at very short notice due the court changing the date of the hearing.

 

Solicitors instructing Mike Batt in Care Proceedings – November 2021

Ed was fantastic and worth every penny, he didn’t budge and got our points across like a ‘smiling assassin’, he really earned his money but best of all he understood our position and got the best result for us without ruffling any feathers, what a professional

 

Ms S Instructing Edward Kenny through Solicitors – October 2021

Kevin Jackson has been a brilliant advocate in this matter in every way and is very highly regarded by our client.

Ms M Instructing Kevin Jackson through Solicitors – September 2021

He was great- very thorough and understanding with the client. His advocacy was top notch and I will definitely instruct him again.

Many thanks

Ms B Instructing Christopher Wall through Solicitors – October 2021

Thank you very much Louisa, that was very nerve wracking but you were absolutely fantastic, thank you so much

Mr M Instructing Louisa Adamson through Solicitors – October 2021

Thank you for your brilliant representation.

Our client is very pleased with the outcome of the hearing.

Mrs V from Solicitors Instructing Nathanael Harding – October 2021

“Looks to be an excellent result and the certainly the best that could have been achieved today……”

Mr D from Solicitors Instructing Edward Kenny – October 21

“You are extremely good and as you said I got to see what others normally don’t. I am very fortunate to have chosen you to represent me, and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you.”

Ms S Instructing Edward Kenny through Solicitors – October 21

It was a very interesting Tribunal and I would also like to say how impressed I was with Christian Fox. He was extremely prepared and could not have provided better representation.

Solicitors Instructing Christian Fox – September 2021

From my client’s perspective – Sam, is an exceptional barrister. He built a natural rapport with the client and she was impressed with the way he handled the hearing and the Judge, she would highly recommend him.

From my perspective, Sam picked this case up at the very end of the matter and he did so with ease, he grasped all the relevant issues without difficulty, he was able to quickly build a rapport with the client and their trust. Sam as always was thoroughly prepared. I do not think I could have picked a better barrister for this matter and this client.

I could go on to say that he clearly has a natural ability and whilst putting his points across firmly to the court, he does so with respect and grace. Therefore he doesn’t antagonise the court. He has a presence and gravitas which belies his age.

Everyone just loves him.

Mrs G from Solicitors Instructing Samuel Davis – May 2021

As regards Lavinia Glover I thought she was outstanding on the day. She knew my case perfectly and had provided her own statement for court which was spot on. I would highly recommend her services and would not hesitate to use her services again myself if need be.

Ms K from Solicitors Instructing Lavinia Glover – July 2021

Thank you so so much !!! You’re a beast at your profession and its been so comforting to have you in my corner today. You’re like the cage fighter of law lol.

Once again, thank you ever so much John

Mr W from Solicitors Instructing John Nee – July 2021

Sam was amazing – he really had a full grasp of the matters at hand, and was very professional.  100% would use his services again, and have recommended him to others

Solicitor Instructing Samuel Davis – April 2021
Counsel was excellent on this case, had a very good grasp of the issues. I wouldn’t hesitate to instruct Lavinia again.
Solicitors Instructing Lavinia Glover – April 2021
I’m very happy with the level of service and professionalism I received from Jasraj. He answered all my questions and did a stellar job at court.
Solicitors Instructing Jasraj Sanghera – July 2021

Firstly I want to thank Sandria for how she dealt with the case and the client ,the advice and assistance was exemplary.

The client  was very pleased with how Sandria looked after his interests in particular at the recent final hearing.

I would no hesitation in instructing Sandria and chambers in the future as the service provided is consistently of a very high standard.

Solicitors Instructing Sandria Murkin – May 2021

Ed was fantastic. I cannot praise him enough. He was very professional and had a great sense of humour

Mrs W from Solicitors Instructing Edward Kenny – June 2021

Please could you also pass on my thanks to Gayle. She was very helpful and patient with dealing with XXXXX to achieve a final order. I was very nervous about the remote hearing, not having face to face contact with counsel. Gayle’s communication exceeded my expectations and put my mind at ease before during and after the hearing. I am very grateful for that.

Mrs P from Solicitors Instructing Gayle Ashley – June 2021

The client has emailed me over the weekend and has asked me to pass on to you both his appreciation for acting for him in this case. He is very happy with the outcome of these proceedings and wanted me to pass onto you his best wishes.

Solicitors Instructing Clive Styles – June 2021
Our clients were rather pessimistic about today and so to find an outcome is excellent news for them. Thanks again for all your help. Our clients said that you must be some sort of saint to manage these sort of situations.
Solicitors Instructing Paul Tapsell – April 2021

I really appreciate all of your hard work with this matter. You have gone ‘above and beyond’, the client is very grateful too.

Solicitor Instructing Gayle Ashley – July 2021

I wished to extend my very great thanks to Gayle for her overwhelming empathy, professionalism and time, over and above by far on this case which has this morning settled.

Solicitor Instructing Gayle Ashley – May 2021

I would like to say that I cannot express my gratitude enough to Gayle for all her help.

 

Gayle’s professionalism and patience were truly outstanding. She was so kind, compassionate, focused, respectful, and dedicated to my case and I felt she left no stone unturned. She acted with integrity, listened to my instructions, and worked so hard for the benefit of my son and me.

 

Although I was legally aided, this had no bearing on how Gayle dealt with my case, and I felt she cared about the outcome and always remained professional. She went above and beyond to get the best outcome for my son and myself.

 

Gayle’s profile on her chamber’s website stood out to me when I was selecting representation. I am so very thankful I chose Gayle to represent me. I would highly recommend her.

Mrs H from Solicitors Instructing Gayle Ashley – May 2021

Having been recommended various barristers over the years for my previous child acsess case and then my divorce I was apprenhensive to say the least.

Dean met me for the first time 30 mins before my case today in Bromley county court. Straight away in the interview room he put me at ease, actually asked me what I wanted and then helped me a negotiation to get my spousal maintenance order discharged.

Mr E from Solicitors instructing Dean Thistle – July 2021

Thank you Nicole.  Great work – the client is very, very happy. 

Mrs E from Solicitors Instructing Nicole Jennings – June 2021

Jane is the most brilliant barrister I have ever come across and this includes movies and all.

Her forensic abilities are beyond belief, honestly I am lost for words, she’s simply wonderful.

Mr I from Solicitors instructing Jane Carter – April 2021

The client has asked me to pass on her gratitude to Corey, for all his efforts on the case.  She is delighted with the outcome and that it was settled by consent in the end.  She found Corey to be very clear, and concise.

Mrs B from Solicitors Instructing Corey Mills – April 2021

Everything was in order as I would expect. Marie discussed matters with both me and Client before the remote hearing and it was evident that she was on top of her brief.

After the hearing I received a call from client to say that Marie had done brilliantly and that he was very happy with the service he has received.

Mr F from Solicitors Instructing Marie Crawford – April 2021